Are you a green thumb?

My mother-in-law and grandmother-in-law have some serious gardening skills. Gardening is what they do in their down time. But let me tell you, they’re not just pruning roses! Those women have epic gardens – a lot of hard work has gone into those. My mum also has a lovely garden, but it isn’t her passion, she just likes having a nice garden.

Then there’s me. I like the thought of a garden…but then I let everything die. My thumb is more of a sickly yellow. Or maybe a sea foam blue. It has potential – I’m just lazy and/or inexperienced.

Anyway, our front yard has been going through a MAJOR overhaul this past week. I’ve been useless (being sick and all) but I’m feeling a lot better today to I’m hoping to help out where I can. It sounds like a chainsaw and digging is going on out there; I think next week they’re starting on some paving (see what I mean, my mother-in-law’s a machine).

So here’s a shoutout to my mother-in-law who is transforming our garden, and to all the family members and family friends who are pitching in. It is one big task!

THANK YOU!

Tagged ,

Leave a comment

