First Meetings

I had never met my darling little cousin Elijah until we visited Sydney recently.

My cousins Leisly and Ben had Eli just two days before Levi was born (check out this post). They are both the sons of my first cousins, but this was the first time I got to see this precious boy in the flesh. He is ADORABLE!

He was only awake for a short time while we were there and, in his half-awake state, didn’t quite know what to make of us. It was hilarious for us…but perhaps a little traumatic for him, poor guy. He couldn’t stop staring at Lynden and I, just trying to figure out who on earth we were. He kept looking between us then to his mum for some sort of explanation.

Our plane was heavily delayed on our way into Sydney, so we didn’t have that long to spend with these guys before we settled in at Lynden’s sisters house. But, although it was brief, we had a wonderful time catching up with some of the cousins I barely ever get to see these days. I don’t think I’d seen some of them since our wedding! Sigh. I wish we were closer.

Thanks for having us Heizy, Mark, Leisly, Ben, Randy and Eli!

I’m just sorry I didn’t get a picture with all of us together. Next time (which is hopefully sooner rather than later!).

xx

Tagged , , ,

Leave a comment

