24

24 is my favourite number.

When Lynden and I were dating, I mentioned that I loved the number 24 and Lynden looked at me a little confused.

Apparently 24 is also his favourite number. Once we discovered this, we started delving into the reasons why we both loved the number 24…and this is where the similarities end.

Lynden told me he liked the number 24 because it had a lot of factors that could be used to create it – you know, mathematically speaking. Boring! Haha.

I, on the other hand, shared that I love the number 24 because…the 2 and 4 look really good together – as in, they make a really cute couple. The 2 reminds me of a beautiful curvaceous (hourglass-figure) woman, while the 4 represents a strong chiselled man.

Haha. That’s why I love 24.

I recently just celebrated my birthday – my 24th birthday!!

Joy of joys.

I cannot tell you how excited I’ve been in anticipation of turning 24.

To celebrate, I have created a new page titled ‘The Year of 24’. This is a list of the things I’d like to do during this wonderful year. Feel free to have a peek and add any suggestions – it’s going to be a great year!

…………

So, how did I start my year as a 24 year old?

Lynden took me to a late breakfast followed by a trip to the zoo, just the two of us; it was perfect.

Here are some pictures.

It was such a wonderful day.

I also had the pleasure of celebrating my birthday with family and friends over the weekend…more posts and pictures of these events coming soon.

xx

2 thoughts on “24

  1. Bec says:

    So gorgeous! You can cross the zoo off your bucket list now! Love image 4209! xox

Leave a comment

