Bec’s Portrait Shoot

A couple of weekends ago I met up with my sister-in-law Bec to catch up and take some portrait shots. She was wanting to get some professional head shots and we also thought it was a good opportunity to take some artier photos. Bec also loves photography and she takes beautiful images; I always love seeing her photos of details someone else might have missed. It’s that artistic eye that you don’t find in most people. Anyway, she also happens to be absolutely stunning (my brother’s a lucky guy!) and editing these pictures has been my favourite so far. I’m glad we thought hard about the lighting and composition before picking our locations.

Did I mention that the roads were blocked to our original location? We ended up deciding to just find an interesting patch of ‘walls’ to use as backdrops and landed on this semi-residential semi-commercial location with so many interesting spots.

This one with the sun flare is my favourite.xx

 

Leave a comment

