Getting Under 60: Week 5

The first half of this week I was a bit slack with my food choices but in the second half my brain switched and I started craving the healthy foods I’d been forcing myself to eat. It was a great feeling knowing I wanted the good foods and I knew that this was a huge step forward in the weight loss mind game.

When it came to exercise, this week was really slow. I usually like to go on my short bike rides with Lynden but since he was so busy with assignments it was really difficult to carve out time. Having said that, the last time I went on a short bike ride, I felt a lot less puffed-out than normal. Even though the rides have been slightly irregular, I’m starting to see some healthy long term results. This was one of the things I really wanted to improve on when I started this; I hated that I felt out of breath so easily. This coming week I plan on going on bike rides more consistently (even though it’s forecast to rain heavily for the next few days!).

Here are the stats for this week:

Weight: 61kg (-0.2kg)

Body Fat: 31.1% (-0.4%)

Morale: I’ve actually felt really good this week. My body (and mind) is becoming accustomed to healthy food and habits being the norm – it’s great.

Exercise: only two bicycle rides this week :(

Food: I have splurged on Subway, Maltesers, popcorn and Tim Tams (again). Good foods have been apples, tomatoes, cucumber, lentils, cole slaw, potatoes, salads and eggs.

Drink:  water, 1 can of Pepsi, and one 600mL bottle of coke. Again, this week I will try to cut out all soda – apparently I find this a hard task.

The 200g of weight loss this week is solely associated with my eating habits in the second half of the week. I know that if I keep up healthy eating and exercising regularly this coming week I will see better results. I am still very happy that I had a loss this week though.

I took a couple of snaps this week of some of the healthy foods I made to remind myself that healthy food can be delicious.

Roast potatoes and garlic with herbs (potatoes, garlic, paprika, italian herbs, cajun, salt and olive oil)

Cole slaw (cabbage, carrot, onion, apple, mayonnaise, salt and pepper)

Lentil soup (lentils, carrot, onion, italian herbs, paprika, cajun and salt)

I hope I make good choices this week. I’m looking forward to next week’s results :)

Tagged , , ,

Leave a comment

