50mm

I’m so excited about the fantastic little parcel I received in the mail today!

A couple of weeks ago I ordered the Canon 50mm f1.8 lens. I’ve been wanting to get a new lens for a while, since the only lens I had was a cheapie that came with my camera. I think this new lens will keep me very happy. I’ve taken a couple of quick shots with it already (of the herb garden in my kitchen :P) and I’m just exploding with joy at how beautiful the depth of field is with the 1.8 aperture. Eek, I’m sooooo happy!

Happy Wednesday :)

Tagged

Leave a comment

