Reflections: April 2012

Nicole testing out her new camera.

As I was reflecting back on this month I realised how busy it was. But hey, when is it not, right? It certainly left me wondering where the time went.

I had four major assignments due in April worth 40 percent or more of my grade for each unit. I have also been preparing for the five remaining assignments I have due before going on prac. Eek. Not long to go until I finish my first semester of teaching!

In April we also celebrated quite a few birthdays and a couple of engagements, and tried to fit in Easter somewhere there.

I’m almost struggling to find what else I did in this month. I seriously think the above pretty much describes our life during April. Lynden has been working long hours and I’ve been studying long hours. In between we sometimes get to catch up with friends. Oh, and I have really enjoyed having a sparkly clean house, finally! It was starting to get pretty chaotic for a while there but I rallied my energy on Friday and gave the house a deep clean. It’s amazing how much of a difference a clean space can make to your mental state. I’ll have to make sure I stop leaving my files and books all over the place. As soon as I do that, I start to think it’s okay to throw anything on the table, the floor, the couch.

Yep, I think this next month I’ll have to focus on maintaining a clear headspace by ensuring my environment is less distracting. And I’ll also update you on my health post during the next month. Dear oh dear, that posts been a long time coming and I just keep wanting to put it off. Sigh, there’s nothing like a blog to keep you accountable.

Happy April’s End.

Tagged

Leave a comment

