Slipping + Daydreaming

I’ve been slipping a bit when it comes to keeping up with my blog posts the last couple of weeks…sorry. Busy has seriously become my middle name. I have an assignment worth 40 percent due on Friday and another worth 40 percent due on Monday. On top of that I have a lot of commitments that I’ve had to keep on top of and this weekend is going to be really hectic. So…I’ve been trying to work on getting both these assignments finished before the weekend since I don’t work on Saturday’s (I’m a Seventh-Day Adventist) and my Sunday looks like this: engagement party in the morning, birthday party in the afternoon, and a band practice I can’t miss in the evening. Then I also need to prepare for my Monday class since I’ve slacked off on handing in a couple of 2 percent peices the last couple of weeks and I don’t want it to keep adding up. Eventually I hope to get some sleep and possibly find a chance to see my visiting family members and spend time with Lynden. Phew. I’ll get there, I just need to pump it out.

With all the craziness going on, my daydreams have been filled with this:

And this:

And views like this:

Sigh. These are images I keep on my computer as inspiration but unfortunately I downloaded them a few years ago before I even thought I’d ever need to know who the source was. If anyone knows the sources of these images please let me know. For now I’m just going to continue daydreaming and enjoying the busyness because it means I’m learning, growing, and working towards my goals.

What do you daydream about when everything seems a little hectic?

Tagged , ,

Leave a comment

