Busyness

I haven’t posted in over a week. It’s been hectic up in these parts! We had my darling friend’s hens night on Saturday night and her wedding is next weekend. Wooo, I’m super excited. Hopefully I’ll have some pictures to show you, depending if I’m too busy to take pictures on the day or not. This Tuesday is also my sister’s high school graduation (what, the baby’s all grown up?!), so there’s quite a few events and celebratory dinner’s booked for this week. As well as helping the bride with last minute wedding prep, and of course an appointment to get my eyebrows waxed…these babies are getting out of control. All-in-all, I hope to capture some fun moments this week/weekend and enjoy the milestones we are fortunate to be a part of.

Last week, Lynden spent the days at home with me while he searched for a job (he got the job he really wanted! I’m super proud of him), so it was nice to be able to take a few walks together in the afternoon while he’d usually be working. The picture below is from one of our walks.

I’m not much of a walk person, though it is growing on me in my old age, you know, seeing as I’m a whole 23 years old now, ha. I have really enjoyed my walks with Lynden lately, it really forces you to put down all the technology and just focus on one-another…and your breathing when crawling going up a steep hill!

I hope you’ve all had a lovely weekend. I might post a picture of the hens night tomorrow. No promises though ;)

Leave a comment

