Outdoors & Babysitting

Lately I’ve been thinking, since the rain is slowing down and the days are getting warmer, maybe I’ll start jogging around my neighbourhood. The only problem with this idea (besides the fact that I’m really unfit) is that I have the worst sense of direction. I’ve lived in the same house for almost three years and I still get lost if I go for a walk. Every tree, street sign, rock looks the same to me. I start to question everything. Have I been past here already? Did I need to turn left or right here? Is someone going to jump out of that bush and kill me? Ok, that last one has a lot more to do with my paranoia than my sense of direction.

On the weekend though, I had a little reality check on this whole I’m never going to leave my house coz I might get lost and/or eaten alive situation. You see we babysat some of Lynden’s cousins’ kids. Phew, did you get that?

We decided to have an impromptu park visit. It was a lot of fun, but it meant going out of my comfort zone and actually getting out and about for a change. I have to say, this hermit enjoyed it a lot more than I care to say, considering all the years I spent NOT wanting to find adventures in the great outdoors. Needless to say, the kids were super fun and extremely well-behaved.

Thank you family for raising such great kids! And entrusting them to us for a night. You’re brave.

Of course, my gorgeous sister-in-law has to be included in this post considering she is amazing at all things sport and a great motivation for me when it comes to staying fit. I love your style Shell :)

Also a part of the fun was my lovely mother-in-law who is of course gorgeous but doesn’t usually like pictures of herself, so I’ll spare her the trauma of sharing with the world…this time.

I hope your weekend was as good as mine xox

Leave a comment

