I am freezing

My fingers are numb with cold. Our cheap little heater died last night and it’s time to update. I handle the cold like a polar bear in the desert. Very poorly! Right now my fingers are numb and my nose is icy. I just feel like melting into my bed and dying. Yes, that may have been a slight exaggeration.

I told my friend that I blame my ancestry for how badly I handle the cold. She responded with: doesn’t it snow in Chile though? Okay, you’ve got a point, I was born in Chile, where you’ll find the likes of the always-snow-covered Andes Mountains, but come on, my peeps are from Spain…you know… that Mediterranean country, with a Mediterranean climate!

I think it’s time to go warm up now. Brrr.

Wood fired pizza anyone?

Leave a comment

