Reflections: June 2011

The transition between June and July has proven to be a lot more lively than I remember it being last year. With an array of birthday’s and dates, the last few days have been fun and dizzying. I had almost forgotten what a home-cooked meal tasted like, I’ve been privileged with delicious restaurant meals all week!

I really enjoyed doing the photography challenge last month, even though I lost track of the days a little towards the end. The next challenge will be a good way to test whether or not I can improve on that. My lowest point in June was getting sick. I used to get sick a lot when I was younger, so I’m not complaining. But it is always worse than you remember when you’re actually in it.

Still, no matter how sick or tired, I can never say no to chocolate ice cream. It’s my kryptonite. If someone came into my room right now with a huge bowl of deliciously cold chocolate ice cream, I would devour it in an instant. No, that’s a lie, I’m actually a really slow eater. Rather, I would slowly appreciate every mouthful until the bowl was completely empty. With all the birthdays lately I’ve gotten to enjoy a lot of ice cream, thank you friends and family for being born…and celebrating it! Cold weather can’t keep me away from ice cream. Good work June and July, keep it up :)

Leave a comment

