Reflections: May 2011

May has been a big month. After finally biting the bullet in March and quitting the course I was hating, I applied and got accepted into a photography course that looks to be amazing! I cannot wait to start, but alas I have to wait until July. Despite all this excited talk, I’m sure you’ll hear me complaining in no time about how much I’m hating assignments ;)

Lynden just finished his final day for the semester on Friday, and boy am I glad! I’m pretty sure I barely saw him for a couple of weeks there while assignments and exams took priority, and it was definitely taking its toll. I like to think of myself as a fairly independent person, but Lynden is special. Without him my days feel very bland. It’s nice to have my best friend back and completely present.

So as much as May was a month filled with blacks and whites, it has ended perfectly.

 

Goodbye May.

Leave a comment

