A Garden Project: procrastination 101

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it before, but our garden is an overgrown mess. I guess there’s no time like the present to get onto a bit of landscaping. And yet I don’t do it. Maybe it’s the sheer scale of what needs to be done, or the fact that once I get onto it I won’t actually know what to do. Either way I need to stop making excuses and just do it.

It’s just that every time I go out to make a mental plan of how to tackle this crazy garden project, I always seem to get distracted by the unusual beauty in amongst the chaos. These next few pictures aren’t your typical macro garden shots, but I thought they reflected well the fact that our garden isn’t a typical garden.

Maybe one day I’ll be able to post a picture of the whole yard, but for now, it’ll just have to be hints of what could be. And of course a picture of the broken little statue that sits lonely and wet outside, crumbling away with every passing day.

Leave a comment

