The end of a week

As Friday winds to a close, I put on my ugg boots and decide to go for a stroll in my backyard. It’s been a cold wet day and the wind has been unforgiving. I heard a bang outside earlier this afternoon but I’m too scared to go see what the wind took down in its path. With Asterix at my heels, we searched the hidden crevices of our overgrown garden. He cautiously followed me as we wandered through some long grass, ears pricked up for any signs of danger. The smell was beautiful and fresh, it almost had a farm quality to it. You know the smells you get of grass and nature (and animals) when you’re at a farm? That’s the smell the rain had brought out. It was surprisingly comforting, albeit cold. With the pool cover hidden beneath fallen leaves, Asterix and I enjoyed the calmness of the late afternoon day, bracing ourselves for a night sure to bring more rain.

As I walked back inside the house, dark and cosy in comparison to our outdoor venture, Asterix bounded back inside right behind me. It’s comforting to know he likes my company :)

Happy Sabbath.

2 thoughts on “The end of a week

  1. Bec says:

    I love the picture of Asterix at the Pool. Such lovely cool tones to match his soft grey coat.

  2. Haidy Baskin says:

    He’s such a cutie, I have to stop myself from posting pictures of him every day!!

Leave a comment

