Slowing Down

I’m not really sure what’s been going on, but this past week I’ve been very…contemplative. I just keep getting stuck in my thoughts, pondering on deep philosophical questions, and having a general sense of disconnection from the here-and-now. I’ve been completely zoned out, and at the same time I’m wondering about the deeper meanings of life. It’s been confusing to say the least.

I wonder what all of this means – this 24 hour day-dreaming??

I thought this picture of my sister fitted nicely with how I’ve been feeling lately.

I’m usually a quick thinker; efficient. Even though my mental capacity hasn’t changed, I feel like my thinking pace is a lot slower this week. It’s like my mind is enjoying taking it’s time. Almost like leisurely strolling through the aisles at the grocery store when there’s not many people there. Or maybe that’s just something that I enjoy doing and everyone else loathes.

Only time will tell what all this means.

Leave a comment

