My minds still on Albany

Perth is known for it’s good weather. In fact, people tend to laugh at us Perthians when we bring out our scarves and warm coats at the slightest hint of a cold wind. Albany is known for it’s cold wet weather, in my family at least. I don’t know why, but the winds always seems to have a bite to them when we head down there, even when it’s supposed to be warm.

Considering we are in the late days of autumn now, I made sure to pack warm clothes for when we were there. It’s almost embarrassing to admit that I wore three layers of jumpers and jackets when we went to see the sights. At least I stayed warm. I don’t know how I’d cope if I found myself in snow! I was definitely built for warm weather.

Here are our friends Ryan and Kyla at one of the beaches we stopped at.

This is Adam and Chanelle at the same beach. Adam and Ryan are brothers. Can you tell?

Some of the other sights

Happy Sunday :)

Leave a comment

