Those lazy days

I had a lot planned for the last few days in terms of study. I have been on a roll the last few weeks; never before have I stuck to my study routine so diligently. Usually all the fun stuff happens the night before an assignment is due (I must be great under pressure – cramming is my forte), but not lately. I had almost pronounced myself cured of procrastination… then BAM, I had a ‘lazy day’ on Friday. “Don’t worry”, I thought. Sunday will be different. Nope – lazy Sunday has now turned into a glorious lazy Monday. I feel myself spiralling down that path that leads to stress and tears the night before the due date. I can’t let that happen. I need to stay on the straight and narrow.

I guess I’ll start working on it tomorrow ;)

Come on, it’s hard getting on with what I need to do when my two gorgeous boys are looking so snugly!!

 

Leave a comment

