Meet Asterix

Asterix is our cat. You can tell when I spot him because I’ll squeal “Asterix” in the most obnoxious high-pitched voice you can imagine – while forcing him to cuddle me. Kind of how a mother talks to her baby with all the googoo gaga’s. But worse, much worse!

Now, the first step is admitting I have a problem. Right?

Well when I got my new camera, the first thing I wanted to do was take pictures, obviously. While I was figuring out how to work out and understand the manual settings on my camera, I got a little bored of photographing the cabinet, the fan, the clothes rack… yeah I know, what the?!

That’s when I noticed Asterix pressing his little face deep into my bed covers as he twisted and turned in his sleep – the poor little thing didn’t know what was about to hit him!

The problem is: I’m obsessed with my cat.

But how could you resist his beautiful face???

So…this is the moment Asterix began his career as a male model.

Yep, the first step is admitting I have a problem.

One thought on “Meet Asterix

  1. Aveline says:

    Haha what great photos!!! Haidy he is the best male cat model I have ever seen!! Fantastic!!! Xoxo

Leave a comment

